Jackson State Community College Foundation Board of Trustees

Meeting/Business via Email Wednesday, October 18, 2017

A memo was sent to all JSCC Foundation Board of Trustee members regarding voting for Mr. Grant Edwards to join the Board.

Mr. Jim Crone made the motion to add Mr. Edwards to the Board. Mr. Cary Vaughn seconded the motion.

The votes received were:

In favor of adding Mr. Grant Edwards as a board member:

Mr. Chris Allison – email Mr. Jim Ayers - email Mr. Thorne Barbour - email Mr. Bobby Dyer - email Mr. Bobby Dyer - email Mr. Floyd Flippin - email Senator Ed Jackson - email Mr. Jeff Lewis - email Mr. Randy McKinnon - email Ms. Neta McKnight – via phone Dr. Walter Nelms – via phone Mr. Lamont Nelson – email Mr. Paul Phelan – email Mr. John Rountree - email Mr. Reggie Smith – email

There were no opposed votes.

Mr. Grant Edwards was officially voted to membership of the JSCC Foundation Board of Trustees. His term will begin December 5, 2017.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Kincaid Institutional Advancement October 20, 2017