Jackson State Community College Foundation Board of Trustees

Meeting/Business via Email Friday, February 2, 2018

A memo was sent to all JSCC Foundation Board of Trustee members regarding voting for Deann Thelan to join the Board.

Mr. Chris Allison made the motion to add Deann Thelan to the Board. Mr. Jim Crone provided a second to the motion.

The votes received were:

In favor of adding Mr. John Rountree as a board member:

Mr. Chris Allison - email Mr. Jim Ayers - email Mr. Jim Crone - email Mr. Grant Edwards - email Dr. Tony Emison - email Mr. Jeff Lewis – email Mr. Randy McKinnon – email Ms. Neta McKnight - phone Dr. Walter Nelms - email Mr. Lamont Nelson – email Mr. Paul Phelan – email Mr. John Rountree - email Mr. Reggie Smith - email Mr. Cary Vaughn - email

There were no opposed votes.

Deann Thelan was officially voted to membership of the JSCC Foundation Board of Trustees. Her term will begin at the next Board meeting, February 15, 2018.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Kincaid, Institutional Advancement February 5, 2018