English Faculty



Mechel Camp

Mechel Camp 
Dean of Communication & Humanities/Prof. of English
mcamp@jscc.edu



Anna Esquivel

Anna Esquivel 
Assistant Professor, English
aesquivel@jscc.edu



Powell Franklin

Powell Franklin 
Associate Professor of English
pfranklin@jscc.edu



Jerry Gilbert

Jerry Gilbert 
Associate Professor of English
jgilbert@jscc.edu



Andrew Kelley

Andrew Kelley 
Professor of English
akelley@jscc.edu



James Mayo

James Mayo 
Associate Professor of English
jmayo@jscc.edu



Liz Mayo

Liz Mayo 
Associate Professor of English
lmayo6@jscc.edu



Anthony Rafalowski

Anthony Rafalowski 
Assistant Professor of English
arafalowski@jscc.edu



Candyce Sweet

Candyce Sweet 
Assistant Professor of English
csweet@jscc.edu



Mark Walls

Mark Walls 
Associate Professor of English
mwalls@jscc.edu



Pamela Xanthopoulos

Pamela Xanthopoulos 
Associate Professor of English and Speech
pxanthopoulos@jscc.edu