COMPASS Test Dates

Test Preparation Websites: www.act.org/compass/sample/

If you want to study for the COMPASS math test, you may find the following sites helpful: www.wtamu.edu/academic/anns/mps/math/mathlab/ , www.khanacademy.org and www.actstudent.org/onlineprep/index.html. In addition, students may pick up a copy of an ACT study guide to practice. The JSCC library has several copies and local high school guidance offices have copies.

Test Site: Report to the Student Center at least 15 minutes prior to the test.

Fee: $20.00 (Fees are nonrefundable and nontransferable)

COMPASS testing is required for first-time degree-seeking students age 21 and older. It is also required for degree seeking students with college work who have not passed a college-level English or math course who started to college after fall, 1985. It assesses your college readiness skills in reading, writing and math.  Outside calculators are allowed on the math test.  Please go to www.actstudent.org/faq/calculator  to verify that yours is permitted.

In order to COMPASS test, your online college admission or readmission application for the term has to be processed and your need for testing verified. Feel free to check on the status of your application by contacting the Admissions Office.

PLEASE FOLLOW STEPS FOR TESTING(No appointment required)

1.  Select a test date below

2.  Arrive 15-20 minutes early to check in at the Student Center J-Hub.  You will present a valid photo ID to them and pay your test fee.  Acceptable forms of ID include a valid driver's license, state or federal photo ID or JSCC ID.

3.  Have a seat and try to relax until someone from the Academic Assistance Center (proctor) comes to get you.  Everyone will be admitted at the same time.

4.  Next, present your test requirement sheet, receipt, and photo identification to the Academic Assistance Center staff.  At this point, ALL CELL PHONES must be completely turned off!

Check with the Lexington, Savannah and Humboldt centers for their testing dates and times.

Compass Test Dates

DatesTimes
Monday, Apr 21, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Apr 22, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Apr 22, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Apr 23, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 24, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Apr 24, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Apr 28, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Apr 29, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Apr 29, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Apr 30, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, May 01, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, May 01, 201411:00 AM
Monday, May 05, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, May 06, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, May 06, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, May 07, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, May 08, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, May 08, 201411:00 AM
Monday, May 12, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, May 13, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, May 13, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, May 14, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, May 15, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, May 15, 201411:00 AM
Monday, May 19, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, May 20, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, May 20, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, May 21, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, May 22, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, May 22, 201411:00 AM
Tuesday, May 27, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, May 27, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, May 28, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, May 29, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, May 29, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jun 02, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jun 03, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jun 03, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jun 04, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jun 05, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jun 05, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jun 09, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jun 10, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jun 10, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jun 11, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jun 12, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jun 12, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jun 16, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jun 17, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jun 17, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jun 18, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jun 19, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jun 19, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jun 23, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jun 24, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jun 24, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jun 25, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jun 26, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jun 26, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jun 30, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jul 01, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jul 01, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jul 02, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jul 03, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jul 03, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jul 07, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jul 08, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jul 08, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jul 09, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jul 10, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jul 10, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jul 14, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jul 15, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jul 15, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jul 16, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jul 17, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jul 17, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jul 21, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jul 22, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jul 22, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jul 23, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jul 24, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jul 24, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Jul 28, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Jul 29, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Jul 29, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Jul 30, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Jul 31, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Jul 31, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Aug 04, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 05, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Aug 05, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Aug 06, 201412:00 PM
Thursday, Aug 07, 201408:30 AM
Thursday, Aug 07, 201411:00 AM
Monday, Aug 11, 201412:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 12, 201408:30 AM
Tuesday, Aug 12, 201411:00 AM
Wednesday, Aug 13, 201412:00 AM
Thursday, Aug 14, 201408:30 AM

Compass Test Dates for Fast Track

No dates currently listed

Compass Extended Hours

No dates currently listed