Photos from the 2017 Foundation Scholarship Banquet

The Foundation was formed in 1977 as a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation to raise and administer funds to support the mission and enhance the growth and development of Jackson State. Foundation funding provides for scholarships, programs, capital improvements, equipment and facilities, and other projects for which institutional funds are either not available or are in short supply.


The mission of the Jackson State Community College Foundation is to raise funds, develop friendships and provide futures.

Our purpose is to raise funds to provide access to higher education and workforce development training to all qualified West Tennesseans. Our goal is to never turn a potential student away for financial reasons or because of inadequate facilities.

Please take a moment to explore the links that appear on this page to find out more about Jackson State and our development programs. The information contained here is not comprehensive. If you need further details simply contact our office via any of the methods listed below. We look forward to hearing from you!

Dee Henderson
Director, Development & Community Relations
2046 North Parkway
Jackson, TN  38301
Office: (731) 425-2625

Foundation Officers
Title Name Position
Chair Jeff Lewis City President, First Bank
Vice Chair Thorne Barbour Jones Family of Companies
Secretary Reggie Smith Owner, Town & Country Realtors
Treasurer Horace Chase Vice President for Financial & Administrative Affairs, JSCC
Ex-Officio Officers
Title Name Position
Director Dee Henderson Director, Development and Community Relations, JSCC
  Dr. Bobby Smith Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Advancement, JSCC
  Dr. Larry Bailey Vice President for Academic Affairs, JSCC
  Brian Gann Vice President for Student Services, JSCC
  Sara Youngerman Faculty Council Chair 2018-2019, JSCC
  Seth Harden Pro Tech Council Chair 2018-2018, JSCC
  Stacey Williams Classified Council Chair 2018-2019, JSCC
Foundation Trustees
Name Company/Affiliation County
James W. Ayers Owner/Chairman, First Bank Decatur
Thorne Barbour Manager, Human Resources, Jones Companies Gibson
Wendie Carlson West Tennessee Healthcare Madison
Dale Conder Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C Madison
Jim Crone Trane U.S.A. Inc. Shelby
Al DaSilva UT Health Science Center Shelby
Bobby Dyer President, Dyer's Employment Agency Henderson
Grant Edwards Owner, Chick-Fil-A Vann Drive Madison
Allana Hamilton President, JSCC Madison
Ed Jackson Senator Madison
Jeff Lewis City President, First Bank Henderson
Randy McKinnon President, TLM Associates, Inc. Chester
Neta B. McKnight Retired, Radiologic Technology Dept., JSCC Madison
Walter Nelms Retired President, JSCC Madison
Paul Phelan Manager of Government Relations-West, Tennessee Valley Authority Madison
John Rountree Regional Operations Manager, Safelite Auto Glass Shelby
Reggie Smith Owner, Town & Country Realtors Madison
Deann Thelen West Tennessee Healthcare Madison
Cary Vaughn CEO/President, Love Worth Finding Ministries Shelby